Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Neil Young – Homegrown

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • It's an absolute sensation: Neil Young will release his album "Homegrown" in 2020, 46 years after it was recorded.

    He recorded twelve songs for the record, including seven previously unreleased tracks: "Separate Ways", "Try", "Mexico", "Kansas", "We Don't Smoke It No More", "Vacancy" and the spoken word track "Florida".

    The tracks "Homegrown", "White Line", "Little Wing", "Love Is A Rose" and "Star Of Bethlehem" appeared on later albums by the rock legend.

    He was joined in the studio by Ben Keith (pedal steel, dobro, vocals), Tim Drummond (bass), Levon Helm (drums), Karl T. Himmel (drums), Robbie Robertson (guitar), Emmylou Harris (backing vocals), Mazzeo (backing vocals) and Stan Szelest (piano) on a few songs.

    "Homegrown" was recorded in analog and now restored for release by John Hanlon as well as mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.

    A piece of music history, a treasure from the archives: Neil Young's lost album is finally being released. Here is "Homegrown".


    "... Not just a treat for fans of Neil Young, this is a late, early gem." (stereoplay, August 2020)

    "Forty-five years after it was recorded, Neil Young releases a fine folk album" (RollingStone)
  • Artist: Neil Young
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Unknown
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Folk Rock
  • A1 Separate Ways
    A2 Try
    A3 Mexico
    A4 Love Is A Rose
    A5 Homegrown
    A6 Florida
    A7 Kansas
    B1 We Don'T Smoke It No More
    B2 White Line
    B3 Vacancy
    B4 Little Wing
    B5 Star Of Bethlehem