Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Mobb Deep – Juvenile Hell

Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Juvenile Hell is the debut album by the hip hop duo Mobb Deep. It was recorded when they were still in their late teens and released on April 13, 1993 by 4th B'way. Features the singles "Peer Pressure" and "Hit It from the Back."

    On their debut, Havoc and Prodigy tell the listener in all sorts of overconfident manners that there are few people out there who can mess with Mobb Deep. In fact, they do so in 14 different ways on Juvenile Hell. Mostly produced by Mobb Deep themselves, this album is rawness at an unrelenting pace, with an undeniable, relentless, and often irrational energy. The intro cut sets the mood as a warning, set to a "Queens brand" production. The tempo is kind of fast, but the bassline rolls to easily facilitate a strong head nod. The sampled horn stabs help to remind you that, after all, it's still music. Over this beat Prodigy cautions: "It's called Juvenile Hell; you won't survive long." In the first few songs, Mobb acquaints the listener with the life of a "frustrated and confused young juvenile" living in Queens. Juvenile Hell is hardcore, but not void of musical pr creative effort and accomplishment; it's really cool, serious, and 100 percent hip-hop.

  • Artist: Mobb Deep
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Hip Hop & RnB
  • The Real Side
    A1 Intro
    A2 Me &Amp; My Crew
    A3 Locked In Spofford
    A4 Peer Pressure
    A5 Skit #1
    A6 Hold Down The Fort
    A7 Bitch Ass Nigga
    The Chill Side
    B1 Hit It From The Back
    B2 Skit #2
    B3 Stomp 'Em Out
    B4 Skit #3
    B5 Peer Pressure (The Large Professor Mix)
    B6 Project Hallways
    B7 Flavor For The Non Believes