Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments (Green Vinyl)

On order
Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New


Gluey Porch Treatments is the debut album by American rock band Melvins, released in 1987 through Alchemy Records. The original release was vinyl only. The album was later released on cassette tape with the Six Songs EP through Boner Records and appears as bonus material on the CD version of Ozma. Tracks 18–29 can only be found on the 1999 Ipecac Recordings re-release; these songs are taken from a boombox demo.

The album is considered one of the first examples of sludge metal and a blueprint for grunge.


Release details

Artist: Melvins
Label: Ipecac Recordings
Format: LP
Units: 1
Country: USA & Europe
Genre: Rock
Style: Sludge Metal


A1 Eye Flys
A2 Echo Head/Don'T Piece Me
A3 Heater Moves And Eyes
A4 Steve Instant Newman
A5 Influence Of Atmosphere
A6 Exact Paperbacks
A7 Happy Grey Or Black
A8 Leeech
B1 Glow God
B2 Big As A Mountain
B3 Heavyness Of The Load
B4 Flex With You
B5 Bitten Into Sympathy
B6 Gluey Porch Treatments
B7 Clipping Roses
B8 As Was It
B9 Over From Under The Excrement