Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Low – Hey What

Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Indie rock, slowcore and dreampop - For almost 30 years Low have been moving in their very own, unmistakably slow sound world. That's where the band from Duluth, Minnesota will stay in 2021, with their new, now 13th longplayer

    "Hey What" is the name of the record, for which singer-guitarist lan Sparhawk and singer-drummer Mimi Parker collaborated again with producer DJ Burton for the third year in a row

    They recorded a total of ten songs for "Hey What," each built around its unique hook. Familiar harmonies break through the chaos like a life raft. Layers of distorted sounds pile up with each new verse - building, breaking, colossal, then restrained again

    Low revealed just what that sounds like back in June with the first single off their new album. "Days Like These" clocks in at nearly five and a half minutes in length. In it, the band continues the sound of their last album, 2018's "Double Negative." At its core are Sparhawk and Parker's vocals, repeatedly interrupted or underscored by darkly distorted, scratchy arrangements that you can't help but sink into

    "Hey What" is released by the famous indie label Sub Pop Records, who write about the album: Low focus on their craft, staying out of the fray and holding on to their beliefs to find new ways to express the dichotomy and joy of life, to transform the duality of existence into anthems we can share.

  • Artist: Low
    Label: Sub Pop
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: USA & Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 White Horses
    A2 I Can Wait
    A3 All Night
    A4 Disappearing
    A5 Hey
    B1 Days Like These
    B2 There'S A Comma After Still
    B3 Don'T Walk Away
    B4 More
    B5 The Price You Pay (It Must Be Wearing Off)