Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Little River Band – Diamantina Cocktail (VG+/VG+)

Original price $15.00 - Original price $15.00
Original price
$15.00 - $15.00
Current price $15.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Diamantina Cocktail is a fantastic album by the classic Australian rock band Little River Band. This iconic album is often cited as one of their best works and is still as relevant and enjoyable today as it was when it was released in 1982.

    The album features a wide range of styles from the band, from the hard-hitting rock of “Lonesome Loser” to the more melodic and gentle “Man on Your Mind”. The band also experiments with different genres, from country-tinged songs like “The Night Owls” to the upbeat and jazzy “Take It Easy On Me”. This variety makes the album a great listen and something that will appeal to all kinds of music fans.

    The title track, “Diamantina Cocktail” is a great example of the band’s unique sound and is one of their most popular songs. With its mix of guitar, keyboard, and saxophone, the song is both catchy and emotive. The lyrics are also thoughtful and reflective, making it a great song to listen to and think about.

    The production on the album is also excellent and really helps the band’s sound come to life. The guitars are crisp and clear and the vocals are strong and powerful. The drums also provide a solid foundation for the rest of the instruments to work off of.

    Overall, Diamantina Cocktail is an excellent album from Little River Band and is a must-listen for any fan of classic rock. It is an album that will stay with you long after you’ve listened to it and will keep you coming back for more.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Label: EMI – EMC.2575
    Format: LP, Album
    Units: 1
    Country: Australia
    Released: 1977
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Help Is On Its Way
    A2 The Drifter
    A3 L. A. In The Sunshine
    A4 The Inner Light
    B1 Witchery
    B2 Home On Monday
    B3 Happy Anniversary
    B4 Raelene, Raelene
    B5 Changed And Different