Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Bottle It In – Kurt Vile (2xLP)

Original price $62.00 - Original price $62.00
Original price
$62.00 - $62.00
Current price $62.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Following the dusky wandering of 2015's B'lieve I'm Goin Down... and the sometimes cloying 2017 Courtney Barnett collaboration Lotta Sea Lice, restless workingman Kurt Vile looked to his time in transit for his seventh album, Bottle It In (2018). The songs here were recorded over the course of two years in various studios and locations across the U.S., and Vile assembled them between tours and road-trip vacations with his family. That sense of motion touches much of Bottle It In, an album that sees Vile extending his sonic vocabulary with more complex arrangements and drawn-out songs that wash by like changing scenery viewed from the passenger seat.

    Besides the singer, there are also some guests on "Bottle It In", for example Kim Gordon, Mary Lattimore, Cass McCombs, Stella Mozgawa from Warpaint, Holly Laessig and Jess Wolfe from Lucius as well as other colleagues.


  • Artist: Kurt Vile
    Label: Matador
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: USA & Canada
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Loading Zones
    A2 Hysteria
    A3 Yeah Bones
    A4 Bassackwards
    B5 One Trick Ponies
    B6 Rollin With The Flow
    B7 Check Baby
    C8 Bottle It In
    C9 Mutinies
    C10 Come Again
    D11 Cold Was The Wind
    D12 Skinny Mini
    D13 (Bottle Back)