Skip to content
ALL STOCK is available for LOCAL PICKUP or SHIPPING around OZ!
ALL STOCK is available for LOCAL PICKUP or SHIPPING around OZ!

Kings Of Convenience – Declaration Of Dependence

Sold out
Condition: Brand New


"Declaration Of Dependence", the third longplayer of the Kings Of Convenience, is an excellent album for a number of reasons. On the one hand, Eirik Bøe feels just as comfortable talking about the "serious thoughts" of his music and laughing about their "highly intellectual Bossa Nova" moments at the same time, while his partner Erlend Øye is clearly enthusiastic about having recorded "the most rhythmic pop record of all time", "which manages completely without percussion and drums". On the other hand, there is nobody who produces records like these two. "When we started, we were afraid of sounding like other artists," Erlend says. "But today we feel pretty unique." The most striking thing about the album is the listener's clear awareness that making music together is not a game, nothing to be taken lightly.

Release details

Label: Source, Virgin
Format: LP, Album
Units: 1
Country: Europe
Released: 2009
Style: Folk Rock, Ballad


A1 Mrs. Cold
A2 Me In You
A3 Boat Behind
A4 Rule My World
A5 My Ship Isn't Pretty
A6 24-25
B1 Renegade
B2 Power Of Not Knowing
B3 Peacetime Resistance
B4 Freedom And Its Owner
B5 Riot On An Empty Street
B6 Second To Numb
B7 Scars On Land