Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

King Jammy, Dennis Brown – Tracks Of Life (Bonus 7")

Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • With an illustrious group of artists, Greensleeves Records is presenting an exciting album project these days. With the top stars of contemporary reggae & dancehall and the New Roots movement such as Damien "Jr. Gong" Marley, Alborosie, Busy Signal, Romain Virgo, Agent Sasco, Protoje, Jesse Royal, Dre Island, as well as the veterans Dawn Penn, Josey Wales and Triston Palmer, Lloyd James aka King Jammy (aka Prince Jammy) has his best Dennis Brown Productions were fine-tuned using the latest technology and transformed from the 1980s into the modern era.

    The original recordings, recorded at the time with the High Times Band, Sly & Robbie, Steely & Clevie and Dean Fraser, were accompanied by vocals and contributions by top musicians such as Sean “Young Pow” Diedrick, Paul “Wrong Move” Crossdale, Brandon The Messenjah and the famous backing vocals of Shereeda Sharpe overdubbed and remixed.

  • Artist: King Jammy, Dennis Brown
    Label: Greensleeves Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
    Genre: Reggae
    Style: Reggae
  • A1 High Grade Morning
    A2 Gun Town
    A3 Wash Dem Away
    A4 Love And Live
    A5 Back To Africa
    B1 Give Love Try
    B2 Real Love
    B3 Run The Track
    B4 The Magic Touch
    B5 You Satisfy My Soul
    C Can't Keep
    D Can't Keep (Version)