Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Kacey Musgraves – Same Trailer Different Park

by Mercury
Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Kacey Musgraves is Nashville's new star. The Texan is considered the heir to Dolly Parton and Loretta Lynn.

    After reaching a wider audience with a song on the soundtrack of the TV series "Nashville" in autumn 2012, Kacey Musgraves hit the big time with the lead single "Merry Go 'Round": acclaimed by the US music press, on permanent rotation on US country radio. Rolling Stone listed "Merry Go 'Round" among the "20 Best Songs of 2012" and already calls the accompanying album a "modern classic." The Washington Post calls Musgraves the new "real deal" in country music. U.S. radio syndicate NPR has named her "Best New Artist 2012." For this year's Country Music Awards, Musgraves is nominated in two categories and is in the same league as Carrie Underwood and Taylor Swift.

    Co-produced by Nashville hitmaker Luke Laird and country singer-songwriter Shane McAnally (Lee Ann Womack), "Same Trailer Different Park" is the result of great talent and years of work. In the fall of 2012, Musgraves toured the U.S. and U.K. with country stars such as Alison Krauss, Willie Nelson and Lady Antebellum.


    , "Hailed as Nashville's greatest hope since Miranda Lambert, she portrays American backwoods quite realistically in songs like ,,Blowin' Smoke" on her fourth album. (...) Detours into folk territory (...) and Americana terrain (...) demonstrate her versatile songwriting talent." (Stereo, July 2013)

  • Artist: Kacey Musgraves
    Label: Mercury
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Country
    Style: Country, Soft Rock
  • A1 Silver Lining
    A2 My House
    A3 Merry Go 'Round
    A4 Dandelion
    A5 Blowin' Smoke
    A6 I Miss You
    B1 Step Off
    B2 Back On The Map
    B3 Keep It To Yourself
    B4 Stupid
    B5 Follow Your Arrow
    B6 It Is What It Is