Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Julie Driscoll, Brian Auger & The Trinity – Open (VG+/VG)

Original price $20.00 - Original price $20.00
Original price
$20.00 - $20.00
Current price $20.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Cover: Very Good (VG)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Open is an iconic album by Julie Driscoll, Brian Auger & The Trinity, released in 1969. The album is a blend of jazz, psychedelic rock, and blues, with Driscoll's distinctive voice soaring over Auger's organ.

    The title track, “Open”, is a twelve-minute epic that showcases the band's unique sound. Auger’s organ creates a hypnotic atmosphere, with Driscoll’s soulful and haunting vocals weaving throughout the track. The track transitions from slow and soulful to frantic and powerful, as Driscoll and Auger trade solos.

    The album features a variety of other styles and sounds, from the folk-influenced “Tiger” to the jazzy “Indian Rope Man”. Auger’s bluesy organ playing and Driscoll’s emotive vocals are a constant throughout the album, creating a cohesive sound that is both unique and familiar.

    The album is a classic example of the genre-blending that was popular in the late 1960s. The band’s combination of jazz, blues, and psychedelic rock create a unique and timeless sound that is both experimental and accessible. Open is a perfect example of the band’s sound, and is a must-listen for fans of the genre.

    Open is an album that is sure to delight any fan of classic rock and blues. Its unique sound and hypnotic atmosphere make it a timeless classic, and a must-have for any music lover’s collection. Julie Driscoll, Brian Auger & The Trinity have created a classic album that will remain an influential and beloved part of music history for years to come.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Artist: Julie Driscoll, Brian Auger & The Trinity
    Label: Polydor, Rotation – 2428 304
    Format: LP, Album, Reissue
    Units: 1
    Country: Germany
    Released: 1976
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 In And Out
    A2 Isola Natale
    A3 Black Cat
    A4 Lament For Miss Baker (Piano-Solo)
    A5 Goodbye Jungle Telegraph
    B1 Tramp
    B2 Why (Am I Treated So Bad)
    B3 A Kind Of Love In
    B4 Break It Up
    B5 Season Of The Witch