Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Jean-Michel Jarre – The Concerts In China (2xLP) (VG/VG)

Original price $20.00 - Original price $20.00
Original price
$20.00 - $20.00
Current price $20.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good (VG)
Cover: Very Good (VG)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Jean-Michel Jarre’s Les Concerts En Chine is a seminal work in the world of electronic music. This double album was recorded during Jarre’s 1981 tour of China and showcases the artist’s unique blend of synthesizers, sequencers, and drum machines. The album stands out as an example of Jarre’s pioneering approach to music production, with its focus on experimentation and innovative use of technology.

    The album is a testament to Jarre’s incredible versatility as a composer and performer. The tracklist consists of eleven distinct compositions, ranging from the epic “Orient Express” to the more traditional-sounding “Chung Kuo.” Each of these tracks is a vibrant journey into the possibilities of electronic music, with Jarre’s creativity and talent pushing the boundaries of what is possible.

    The production of Les Concerts En Chine is nothing short of spectacular. Jarre’s use of cutting-edge technology is on full display, with the listener being taken on a sonic journey as the sounds of the synthesizers and drum machines swirl around them. Jarre’s mastery of the equipment is apparent, as he is able to create intricate soundscapes that are both beautiful and awe-inspiring.

    Les Concerts En Chine is an essential listen for anyone interested in electronic music. This album stands as a testament to Jean-Michel Jarre’s pioneering spirit and innovative approach to music production. The listener is taken on a vibrant journey through the sounds of the synthesizers and drum machines, making Les Concerts En Chine a must-have for any fan of electronic music.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Artist: Jean-Michel Jarre
    Label: Polydor – PODV 3
    Format: LP, Album
    Units: 2
    Country: UK
    Released: 1982
    Genre: Electronic
  • A1 The Overture
    A2 Arpegiator
    A3 Equinoxe Iv
    B1 Fishing Junks At Sunset
    B2 Band In The Rain
    B3 Equinoxe Vii
    C1 Orient Express
    C2 Magnetic Fields I
    C3 Magnetic Fields Iii
    C4 Magnetic Fields Iv
    C5 Laser Harp
    D1 Night In Shanghai
    D2 The Last Rumba
    D3 Magnetic Fields Ii
    D4 Souvenir Of China