Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Jason McGuiness – Empyrean Tones

Save 20% Save 20%
Original price $50.00
Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price $50.00
Current price $40.00
$40.00 - $40.00
Current price $40.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


Jazz and funk meet on this cosmic LP produced by Jason McGuiness!

Empyrean Tones finds producer Jason McGuiness at his best and surrounded by musicians including Phil Ranelin (of Tribe fame), Kamasi Washington, Keyon Harrold, Tim Felton (Surefire Soul Ensemble), Seb Zillner, Randal Fisher, Mark de Clive-Lowe and more!

The role of art, at it’s most brave and brazen, has always been to provide unflinching reflections of reality. Music, the purest of all art forms, has the ability to crystallize moments and make history tangible. We’re living in the midst of current and historical pain, each new individual moment of destruction and despair opens deep wounds.

Jason McGuiness, the projects’ producer, is in the old-school tradition of producers who need not pick up an instrument. With a vision and purpose, McGuiness culled an experienced group of music makers to create something that would reflect us back to ourselves

The instruments you hear are wielded by masters who have shared their talents with the likes of D’angelo, Kendrick Lamar, Kanye West, Robert Glasper, Kamasi Washington, Aloe Blacc and more. But they’ve never done something quite like this. The magic here is in the submission of the individual in reverence of the collective.

Release details

Artist: Jason McGuiness
Label: Common Good Records
Format: LP
Units: 1
Country: US
Genre: Jazz


A1 Black Messiah Project Ft. Randal Fisher
A2 Apollo Ft. Phil Ranelin & Seb Zillner
A3 Empyrean Tones Ft. Keyon Harrold
B1 Titans Ft. Kamasi Washington & Tim Felten
B2 Cosmos – Fire 2 Ft.Phil Ranelin
B3 Cosmos – Fire 3 Ft. Mark De Clive-Lowe
B4 Discipline Ft. Tim Felten
B5 Incoming Ft. Tim Felten