Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Jamie xx – In Colour (Coloured Vinyl)

On order
Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Jamie Smith aka Jamie XX is a musician/producer - we know the shy Brit as the mastermind responsible for the beats of The XX. "In Color" is his wonderful debut album, which was created in a period of over six years. Again and again Smith repeatedly interrupted work on his solo album to design beats for The XX's album, to do mixes for Adele, Radiohead or Florence & The Machine or to produce songs by Drake and Alicia Keys. He also completely reinterpreted Gil Scott Heron's last studio album, creating a posthumous memorial to the late artist.

    For his solo album, he collaborated with fellow The XX members Oliver Sim ("Stranger in A Room") and Romy Madley Croft ("Seesaw" and "Loud Places"). In addition, Young Thug and Popcaan are featured on perhaps the album's most unusual track, "Good Times." 
  • Artist: Jamie xx
    Label: Young Turks
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
    Genre: Electronic
  • A1 Gosh
    A2 Sleep Sound
    A3 Seesaw
    A4 Obvs
    A5 Just Saying
    A6 Stranger In A Room
    B1 Hold Tight
    B2 Loud Places
    B3 I Know There'S Gonna Be (Good Times)
    B4 The Rest Is Noise
    B5 Girl