Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

James Taylor – Flag (VG+/VG)

Original price $10.00 - Original price $10.00
Original price
$10.00 - $10.00
Current price $10.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Cover: Very Good (VG)
Comments: Old price sticker tear on front cover.
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Flag is the fourteenth studio album by the legendary singer-songwriter James Taylor, released in 1979. From the opening track, the upbeat and optimistic "Hard Times," it's clear that Taylor is at the top of his game. His trademark blend of folk and soft rock sounds are on full display, and he delivers his lyrics with his trademark warmth and sincerity.

    The title track, "Flag," is an uplifting anthem, as Taylor sings of putting his faith in the stars and stripes, and in the strength of the American people. His stirring vocal performance is matched by a solid instrumentation, featuring some of Taylor's best guitar playing of his career.

    Elsewhere on the album, Taylor delves into a variety of topics, ranging from lost love ("I Will Follow") to environmental conservation ("Honey Don't Leave L.A.") to his own search for spiritual answers ("B.S.U.R."). His songs are full of heart and soul, and he puts his own unique spin on even the most familiar of themes.

    In addition to the songwriting, Taylor's vocal performance is particularly impressive. He effortlessly slides between singing styles, from smooth and soulful to bluesy and raw. He also displays a strong command of his instrument, and the album features some of his most memorable guitar solos.

    Overall, Flag is a masterful work from a timeless artist. With its blend of thoughtful lyrics and stellar musicianship, it stands as a testament to Taylor's continued relevance as a songwriter and performer. Whether you're a longtime fan or just discovering Taylor's music, Flag is an essential listen.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Artist: James Taylor
    Label: CBS – SBP 237318
    Format: LP, Album
    Units: 1
    Country: Australia
    Released: 1979
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Soft Rock
  • A1 Company Man
    A2 Johnnie Comes Back
    A3 Day Tripper
    A4 I Will Not Lie For You
    A5 Brother Trucker
    A6 Is That The Way You Look
    B1 B.S.U.R. (S.U.C.S.I.M.I.M.)
    B2 Rainy Day Man
    B3 Millworker
    B4 Up On The Roof
    B5 Chanson Francaise
    B6 Sleep Come Free Me