Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

James Brown – Say It Live And Loud (08.26.68 Live In Dallas) (2xLP)

Original price $68.00 - Original price $68.00
Original price
$68.00 - $68.00
Current price $68.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


Say It Live And Loud: Live In Dallas 08.26.68 captures one of the most emotional performances of James Brown and his band, which took place during the turbulent period of the anti-Vietnam war movement and only a few months after the murders of Martin Luther King Jr. and Robert Kennedy. The album contains the first live recordings of Say It Loud - I'm Black And I'm Proud, which Brown performed twice.

The new 2LP Expanded Edition includes two previously unreleased recordings, That's Life and The Popcorn, as well as an updated essay by James Brown's former tour manager Alan Leeds. An essay by Public Enemy's Chuck D, written for the 1998 CD package of the album, is also included.

Release details

Artist: James Brown
Label: Republic Records, UMe
Format: LP
Units: 2
Country: Netherlands
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Funk


The James Brown Show
A1 Show Introduction
A2 If I Ruled The World
A3 James Brown Thanks
A4 Introduction To Say It Loud - I'M Black And I'M Proud
A5 Say It Loud - I'M Black And I'M Proud
A6 I Guess I'Ll Have To Cry, Cry, Cry
A7 That'S Life
A8 Kansas City
B1 The Popcorn
B2 Soul Pride
B3 Tighten Up
B4 Suds
Star Time!
C1 Introduction To Star Time!
C2 Licking Stick - Licking Stick
C3 Cold Sweat
C4 There Was A Time
D1 Ballad Medley : Try Me / Lost Someone / Bewildered
D2 Papa'S Got A Brand New Bag
D3 I Got The Feeling
D4 Maybe The Last Time
D5 I Got You (I Feel Good)
D6 Please, Please, Please
D7 I Can'T Stand Myself (When You Touch Me)
D8 Finale: Cold Sweat (Reprise)-I Got The Feeling-Say It Loud, I'M Black And I'M Proud