Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Jackson 5 – The Ultimate Collection (2LP)

Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


The Ultimate Collection is certainly the ultimate for any but the most hardcore Jackson 5 fans. Ranging from 1969's "I Want You Back" to 1975's "I Am Love, Pts. I & II," these 21 tracks include each of the group's hits, among them "ABC," "The Love You Save," "I'll Be There," "Never Can Say Goodbye," "Maybe Tomorrow," "Lookin' Through the Windows," "Get It Together," and "Dancing Machine."

And unlike previous hits collections (barring only the multi-disc Anthology), there's plenty of space for more material: a few solo hits from Michael ("Got to Be There," "Rockin' Robin," "Just a Little Bit of You") and Jermaine ("Daddy's Home"), plus a pair of previously unreleased tracks ("It's Your Thing," a slowed-down Isleys cover, and "The Life of the Party"). Despite a few classic albums, the Jackson 5 were singles artists first and foremost, and their two-minute blasts of rhythm and energy are best-heard on a compilation. The best of that lot is this one.

Release details

Artist: The Jackson 5
Label: Motown, UMe
Format: LP
Units: 2
Country: US
Genre: Pop, Funk / Soul
Style: Disco, Funk, Soul, Pop Rock


A1 I Want You Back
A2 Abc
A3 The Love You Save
A4 I'Ll Be There
A5 It'S Your Thing
A6 Who'S Lovin' You
B1 Mama'S Pearl
B2 Never Can Say Goodbye
B3 Maybe Tomorrow
B4 Got To Be There
B5 Sugar Daddy
C1 Rockin' Robin
C2 Daddy'S Home
C3 Lookin' Through The Windows
C4 I Wanna Be Where You Are
C5 Get It Together
C6 Dancing Machine
D1 The Life Of The Party
D2 I Am Love - Pts. I & Ii
D3 Just A Little Bit Of You
D4 It'S Your Thing (The J5 In '95 Extended Remix)