Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Lee Konitz, Gerry Mulligan Quartet – Lee Konitz Plays With The Gerry Mulligan Quartet

Original price $72.00 - Original price $72.00
Original price
$72.00 - $72.00
Current price $72.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Three giants of West Coast jazz came together in this deeply swinging session recorded in 1953 for the Pacific Jazz / World Pacific label. Alto sax master Lee Konitz joins the great Gerry Mulligan on baritone sax and legendary trumpeter Chet Baker for a half live, half studio recorded program of standards and a Mulligan original.

    The group is backed by bassists Carson Smith and Joe Mondragon and Larry Bunker on drums on this spontaneous and inventive jazz classic.

    The Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series from Blue Note Records is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, 180g audiophile vinyl reissues mastered from the original master tapes in deluxe packaging. Mastering is handled by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and the vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).
  • Artist: Lee Konitz, Gerry Mulligan Quartet
    Label: Blue Note, World Pacific Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Jazz
    Style: Bop, Cool Jazz
  • A1 I Can'T Believe That You'Re In Love With Me
    A2 Broadway
    A3 Almost Like Being In Love
    A4 Sextet
    A5 Lady Be Good
    B1 Too Marvelous For Words
    B2 Lover Man
    B3 I'Ll Remember April
    B4 These Foolish Things
    B5 All The Things You Are