Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Listen Without Prejudice Vol. 1 – George Michael

Sold out
Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • "Listen Without Prejudice Vol. 1", George Michael's legendary second album, recently celebrated its 25th anniversary. Only a short time later, on 25 December 2016, the legendary pop singer died.

    With "Listen Without Prejudice 25" there is 2017 a completely remastered version of the Longplayer, namely as LP, double CD as well as set with three CDs and a DVD.

    "Listen Without Prejudice is the successor to Michael's successful debut Faith. It originally appeared on September 3, 1990, and landed in Britain at number one and in the USA at number two on the charts. In Germany it climbed to seventh place.

    Among the most famous songs on the album are "Praying For Time", "Waiting For That Day", "Freedom! 90 or Mother's Pride. Another highlight is a cover version of the Stevie Wonder classic "They Won't Go When I Go".

    The double CD as well as the box with three CDs and a DVD contain a remastered recording of Michael's MTV unplugged concert at Three Mills Island Studios on October 11th, 1996, where the singer perfomed some of his greatest solo hits from the albums "Faith" and "Listen Without Prejudice Vol. 1" as well as songs from his band Wham!

    CD three of the box set also contains rare B-sides, mixes and live versions. The bonus DVD features various promotional videos as well as a special from the 1990 British TV show "The Southbank Show", rounded off by a 36-page booklet with liner notes, photos and memories from George Michael's personal archive.
  • Artist: George Michael
    Label: Epic, Sony Music
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Praying For Time
    A2 Freedom 90
    A3 They Won'T Go When I Go
    A4 Something To Save
    A5 Cowboys And Angels
    B1 Waiting For That Day
    B2 Mothers Pride
    B3 Heal The Pain
    B4 Soul Free
    B5 Waiting (Reprise)