Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Garbage – Beautiful Garbage (2xLP)

Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Having already re-released their first two albums "Garbage" (1995) and "Version 2.0" (1998) in August 2021, Garbage are now re-releasing their third album "Beautiful Garbage" in October to mark its 20th anniversary.

    "Beautiful Garbage" was originally released on October 1, 2001, marking a departure from the sound the band had established on their first two releases. It expanded Garbage's musical diversity with stronger melodies, more direct lyrics, and a sound that mixed rock with electronica, new wave, hip-hop, and girl group influences.

    "Beautiful Garbage" was written and recorded within a year. Singer Shirley Manson reported weekly online about the band's work, making her one of the first well-known musicians to keep an internet blog.

    Singles released included the songs "Androgyny", "Cherry Lips", "Breaking Up the Girl" and "Shut Your Mouth". The album reached number 13 on the US Billboard 200, topped the album charts in Australia and reached the Top 10 in several European countries, and was named one of the "Top 10 Albums of the Year" by music magazine Rolling Stone.
  • Artist: Garbage
    Label: BMG, Interscope Records, Stun Volume, UMe
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Europe
  • A1 Shut Your Mouth
    A2 Androgyny
    A3 Can'T Cry These Tears
    A4 Til The Day I Die
    B1 Cup Of Coffee
    B2 Silence Is Golden
    B3 Cherry Lips (Go Baby Go!)
    C1 Breaking Up The Girl
    C2 Drive You Home
    C3 Parade
    D1 Nobody Loves You
    D2 Untouchable
    D3 So Like A Rose