Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Sol Invictus – Faith No More

Original price $42.00 - Original price $42.00
Original price
$42.00 - $42.00
Current price $42.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Sol Invictus, Faith No More's first album since regrouping for live work in 2011 -- certainly captures the same "anything goes" spirit of their best album, and the results capture the feel of their finest work. The band's willfully bent take on hard rock is a bit softened here, thanks to the continuing absence of original guitarist Jim Martin, but Jon Hudson's six-string work is more than up to the shape-shifting attack of this album, and keyboardist Roddy Bottum shines here as the songs swing between the arty and the claustrophobically intense, ambitious in their melodic structures but unafraid to hit hard (and bassist Bill Gould and drummer Mike Bordin bring both the precision and the muscle this music demands).


  • Artist: Faith No More
    Label: Ipecac Recordings, Reclamation! Recordings
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: USA & Canada
  • A1 Sol Invictus
    A2 Superhero
    A3 Sunny Side Up
    A4 Separation Anxiety
    A5 Cone Of Shame
    B1 Rise Of The Fall
    B2 Black Friday
    B3 Motherfucker
    B4 Matador
    B5 From The Dead