Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Earl Klugh, Earl Klugh – Finger Paintings = フィンガー・ペインテイング (NM/VG)

Original price $30.00 - Original price $30.00
Original price
$30.00 - $30.00
Current price $30.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Cover: Very Good (VG)
Comments: Japanese pressing includes insert, no obi.
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Finger Paintings, the latest album by jazz guitarist Earl Klugh, is a beautiful collection of instrumental songs. These melodic and uplifting pieces capture the many different emotions of life, from joy and contentment to sadness and longing.

    Klugh’s guitar playing is masterful and sensitive, often blending subtle textures and layering rhythms. His compositions are graceful and intricate, and feature lush melodies that will linger in your mind. Every song is distinct and each one carries a unique story.

    The album also features an array of talented musicians, such as pianist Bob James and bassist Stanley Clarke. Their contributions bring a rich and varied soundscape to the songs, with a combination of jazz, classical, and Latin elements. The overall result is a delightful and entrancing sound that will transport you to another place.

    Klugh’s signature fingerstyle guitar playing is a highlight of the album, and it’s easy to get lost in the intricate melodies. His solos are captivating and emotive, and they will have you tapping your feet and swaying to the music. His playing is also technically impressive, with a complexity that will keep you coming back for more.

    Finger Paintings is an album that will leave you feeling inspired and uplifted. It’s the perfect way to relax and unwind after a long day, or to just enjoy a beautiful moment of peace and serenity. It’s a must-have for any jazz fan, and an essential addition to your music collection.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Artist: Earl Klugh
    Label: Blue Note – GP 3120
    Format: LP, Album, Stereo
    Units: 1
    Country: Japan
    Released: 1977
    Genre: Jazz
  • A1 Dr. Macumba = ドクター・マクンバ
    A2 Long Ago And Far Away = 遠い昔
    A3 Cabo Frio = カボ・フリオ
    A4 Keep Your Eyes On The Sparrow (Baretta'S Theme) = バレッタのテーマ
    B1 Catherine = キャサリン
    B2 Dance With Me = ダンス・ウィズ・ミー
    B3 Jolanta = ジョランタ
    B4 Summer Song = サマー・ソング
    B5 This Time = ディス・タイム