Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Count Basie – The Atomic Mr. Basie (Coloured vinyl)

Original price $35.00 - Original price $35.00
Original price
$35.00 - $35.00
Current price $35.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


“This LP is certainly the best-recorded Basie available today. Basie deserves this kind of recording. It could have been better, but not much. Recommended." (Dom Cerulli)


Thad Jones, Joe Newman, Snooky Young, Wendell Culley (tp),

Henry Coker, Al Grey, Benny Powell (tb), Marshall Royal (cl, as),

Frank Wess (as, ts, fl), Frank Foster (ts, arr), Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis (ts),

Charlie Fowlkes (bar), Count Basie (p), Freddie Green (g),

Eddie Jones (b), Sonny Payne (d), Joe Williams (vcl).

Release details

Artist: Count Basie
Label: WaxTime In Color
Format: LP
Units: 1
Country: Europe


A1 The Kid From The Red Bank
A2 Duet
A3 Splanky
A4 Flight Of The Foo Birds
A5 Double-O
A6 Li'L Darlin'
B1 Whirly-Bird
B2 Midnite Blue
B3 After Supper
B4 Fantail
B5 Teddy The Toad
B6 The Late Show