Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Colin Newman – A-Z

Original price $35.00 - Original price $35.00
Original price
$35.00 - $35.00
Current price $35.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Colin Newman's three classic early 80s solo albums, "AZ", "Provisionally Entitled The Singing Fish" & "Not To", originally released on Beggars Banquet / 4AD, are now being re-released on his own label, Sentient Sonics.

    The three original albums: These albums were recorded and released between 1980 and 1982 during a productivity frenzy shortly after WIRE's "154". Even if all the albums bear the name Colin Newman, they differ in that "AZ" and "Not To" were recorded as band albums on which Colin was recorded on "AZ" by wire drummer Robert Gray, Mike Thorne (who wrote the album , as well as the first three Wire albums produced) and Desmond Simmons, and was also accompanied by Simon Gillham on "Not To". "Provisionally Entitled The Singing Fish" was more of an actual solo album, on which he recorded everything himself. Colin produced the latter two albums and Steve Parker recorded them.


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (56 votes)
  • Artist: Colin Newman
    Label: Sentient Sonics
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 I'Ve Waited Ages
    A2 &Jury
    A3 Alone
    A4 Order For Order
    A5 Image
    A6 Life On Deck
    B1 Troisième
    B2 S-S-S-Star Eyes
    B3 Seconds To Last
    B4 Inventory
    B5 But No
    B6 B