Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Chet Faker – Hotel Surrender

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Chet Faker aka Nick Murphy is back with his long-awaited new album. "Hotel Surrender" is a radiant 10-track album of powerful bass lines and electrifying melodies. It has brought Chet Faker - and also Murphy himself - back into the world. Like his debut album, 2014's "Built on Glass," Murphy wrote and produced "Hotel Surrender" himself, completing most of the songs before Covid-19 began in March 2020. Shortly after the pandemic caused a worldwide shutdown, Murphy lost his father, and suddenly the new feel-good music took on an even a deeper meaning for him.

    "There was a lot of heavy perspective shifting for me," he recalls. "I saw music in a different light then, and now I look at it as a kind of mass therapy. It used to feel like I was on a crusade or a creative odyssey. Now I know it's something It's a shamanic thing. You have to find a light - or sometimes the darkness - and share it. I realised that was the core of Chet Faker. And I felt like the world was suffering, so I wanted to do something to bring joy to people. "
  • Artist: Chet Faker
    Label: Detail Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: USA & Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Downtempo
  • A1 Oh Me Oh My
    A2 Low
    A3 Get High
    A4 Whatever Tomorrow
    A5 It'S Not You
    B1 Peace Of Mind
    B2 Feel Good
    B3 I Must Be Stupid
    B4 So Long So Lonely
    B5 In Too Far