Skip to content
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!

Hiss Spun – Chelsea Wolfe

Sold out
Condition: Brand New


Rock diamond

With »Hiss Spun« Chelsea Wolfe presents her new, now fifth studio album in 2017, the successor of »Abyss« from 2015.

The American singer-songwriter has written and recorded twelve new songs for this, in Salem, Massachusetts, in the studio of Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou, who also produced the album.

In addition to Wolfe, “Hiss Spun” also features Troy Van Leeuwen, the guitarist for Queens Of The Stone Age, and Aaron Turner (Isis, Old Man Gloom, Lotus Eaters) as guest singer.

With the songs »16 Psyche«, »Vex« and »Offering«, the singer has already given several pre-impressions of her new album.

All three make it clear that Chelsea Wolfe's “Hiss Spun” is another rock diamond: raw, dark, atmospheric and full of distorted guitar sounds.

Release details

Label: Sargent House
Format: Vinyl, LP, Vinyl, LP, Single Sided, Etched, All Media, Album
Units: 1
Country: USA, Canada & Europe
Released: 2017


A1 Spun
A2 16 Psyche
A3 Vex
A4 Strain
B1 The Culling
B2 Particle Flux
B3 Twin Fawn
B4 Offering
C1 Static Hum
C2 Welt
C3 Two Spirit
C4 Scrape