Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Burt Bacharach – Burt Bacharach's Great Hits (VG+/VG+)

Original price $20.00 - Original price $20.00
Original price
$20.00 - $20.00
Current price $20.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Portrait in Music is an iconic album by Burt Bacharach. Released in 1984, this album is a compilation of some of Bacharach’s best-known works. With a total of twelve tracks, it is a timeless classic and a must-have for any music enthusiast.

    The first track on the album is “Alfie”. It is a beautiful, soulful ballad that tells the story of a man named Alfie and his struggles with life and love. The song has been covered by numerous artists, including Dionne Warwick and Barbra Streisand, and is a timeless classic.

    The next track on the album is “What the World Needs Now Is Love”. This is another timeless classic that was originally performed by Jackie DeShannon in 1965 and later covered by Dionne Warwick in 1968. It is an uplifting song that encourages people to love one another and seek peace.

    The album also includes Bacharach’s hit song “Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head”. This song was originally performed by B.J. Thomas and was featured in the 1969 movie Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. It is an upbeat and cheerful song that is sure to put a smile on your face.

    The last two tracks on the album are “Do You Know the Way to San Jose” and “Close to You”. Both of these songs were originally performed by Dionne Warwick and are sure to make you feel good.

    Overall, Portrait in Music is an amazing album that showcases the talents of Burt Bacharach. It is a great compilation of some of his best-known works and is a must-have for any music enthusiast. If you are looking for a timeless classic, this is the album for you.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Artist: Burt Bacharach
    Label: A&M Records – SAML-934034
    Format: LP, Compilation
    Units: 1
    Country: Australia
    Released: 1971
    Genre: Lounge
  • A1 I'Ll Never Fall In Love Again
    A2 Reach Out For Me
    A3 The Look Of Love
    A4 South American Getaway
    A5 I Say A Little Prayer
    A6 This Guy'S In Love With You
    B1 Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head
    B2 Any Day Now
    B3 Do You Know The Way To San Jose
    B4 Alfie
    B5 Promises, Promises
    B6 What The World Needs Now Is Love