Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Boogie Belgique – Time For A Boogie

On order
Original price $40.00 - Original price $40.00
Original price
$40.00 - $40.00
Current price $40.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Boogie Belgique was formed in 2012 by Oswald Cromheecke, quickly growing into one of the top artists in European trip-hop and electro-swing circles. A year later, the Belgian combo released Time For A Boogie, their debut for the Cold Busted label. The album made serious waves, exposing global audiences to Boogie Belgique’s unique fusion of old and new, vintage and modern. The band’s combination of nostalgic swing jazz samples, live instrumentation, and phat beats creates a sound that’s exciting to this day.

    That’s why Cold Busted has reissued Time For A Boogie, remastered and, for the first time, on vinyl and cassette. New listeners can thrill to the punchy uptempo breakbeat swing of album opener “Love In Your Eyes,” the worldly trip-hop excursion of “Broken Mountain,” “Swing Thing” and its familiar cut-ups mixed with hip hop attitude, and the infectious contemporary groove of the title track. And that’s just a taste of the album’s dozen phenomenal tracks. Time For A Boogie is an album that stands the test of time, reaching into the past to reveal sounds for future dance-floors.

  • Artist: Boogie Belgique
    Label: Cold Busted
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Electronic
  • A1 Love In Your Eyes
    A2 Wish I Didn'T Love You So
    A3 Broken Mountain
    A4 Darjeeling
    A5 Northern Light
    A6 Hear, Hear
    B1 Swing Thing
    B2 His Excellency Regrets
    B3 Time For A Boogie
    B4 Ms. Yutani
    B5 Sunday Blue Sky
    B6 Commodore