Skip to content
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!

Pond Scum – Bonnie "Prince" Billy

Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


Bonnie 'Prince' Billy releases with "Pond Scum" a nice collection of his Peel Sessions recordings!

After the success of the wonderful "Singer's Grave A Sea Of Tongues", which was released in 2015, Will Oldham aka Bonnie 'Prince' Billy has a surprise in store for us again. This comes in the form of "Pond Scum", a compilation of sessions for the legendary BBC Radio DJ John Peel, recorded between 1994 and 2002 at London's Maida Vale Studios.


"'Pond Scum' now combines songs from 1993 and 1995 as well as from the time around the turn of the millennium. Historical pearls, arranged in a reduced manner, crowned by Will's quirky mumbling dumpling voice." (Audio, March 2016)

"You can hear Bonnie-Prince-Billy-- Classics like "I Was Drunk At The Pulpit" or "Death To Everyone" in intimate raw versions, that every sobbing, every brittleness in the singing voice." (Good Times, April / May 2016)

Release details

Label: Drag City
Units: 1
Country: US
Released: 2016
Style: Folk


A1 (I Was Drunk At The) Pulpit
A2 Death To Everyone
A3 Arise, Therefore
A4 Jolly Five (64)
A5 Beezle
A6 Jolly One (2/15)
B1 When Thy Song Flows Through Me
B2 The Houseboat (O How I Enjoy The Light)
B3 Trudy Dies
B4 The Cross
B5 Stable Will
B6 The Idol On The Bar