Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Blossom Dearie – My New Celebrity Is You - Volume III (2xLP) (VG+/VG)

Original price $20.00 - Original price $20.00
Original price
$20.00 - $20.00
Current price $20.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Cover: Very Good (VG)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • My New Celebrity Is You - Vol. III, an album by Blossom Dearie, is a truly enchanting listen that will captivate any listener. From the moment you press play, you’ll be swept away by the mesmerizing melodies of the album.

    The album opens with the charming track “My New Celebrity Is You”, a delightful tune that sets the tone for the album perfectly. The song has an upbeat, cheerful vibe, and Dearie’s voice is so sweet and captivating that you can’t help but be drawn in. From there, the album progresses through a variety of styles, from jazz to pop and beyond. Each song has its own unique character, and Dearie’s voice shines through every track.

    The production on the album is top-notch, with each instrument blending together seamlessly. The arrangements are simple yet effective, allowing Dearie’s voice to take center stage. The lyrics are clever and witty, often telling stories of love and life. They’re sure to make you smile and even laugh out loud.

    Overall, My New Celebrity Is You - Vol. III is an album that is sure to delight. Whether you’re a fan of jazz or just looking for a pleasant and entertaining listen, this album is sure to please. Blossom Dearie’s charming voice and clever lyrics will make you feel like you’re in a dream-like state, and you’ll be hooked from the very first track. If you’re looking for an album that will make you smile, this is the perfect choice.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Artist: Blossom Dearie
    Label: Philips – 6641 890
    Format: LP, Reissue
    Units: 2
    Country: Australia
    Released: 1979
    Genre: Jazz
  • A1 My New Celebrity Is You
    A2 There Ought To Be A Moonlight Saving Time
    A3 Smiling Feet
    A4 Pretty People
    B1 The Christmas Car
    B2 You'Ll Never Lose The Love You Give To Me
    B3 Killing Me Softly With His Song
    B4 Who Knows All The Answers
    C1 A Paris
    C2 Spring In Manhattan
    C3 Unless It'S You
    C4 Inside A Silent Tear
    D1 Long Daddy Green
    D2 Peel Me A Grape
    D3 A Song For You
    D4 The Pro Musiqua Antiqua