Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Bill Frisell – Harmony (2xLP)

Original price $60.00 - Original price $60.00
Original price
$60.00 - $60.00
Current price $60.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Another typically rapturous and magical Frisell masterpiece with guitar artistry, atmospheric vocals and a brilliant song selection of jazz and folk. With his Blue Note debut, Bill Frisell promises to bring a little harmony to our discordant times. On "Harmony" the guitarist, who already played on Blue Note albums by Norah Jones, John Scofield and Charles Lloyd among others, presents a program of original compositions, a joint composition with Elvis Costello and jazz and folk classics

    Frisell can be heard with a new quartet of vocalist and violinist Petra Haden (daughter of Charlie Haden), cellist and vocalist Hank Robertson, and multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Luke Bergman. "I love how Bill shatters the notions people have of genres," says Blue Note president Don Was in praise of the label's new addition. "He's a musician who can speak a lot of languages, and he can reconcile it all."
  • Artist: Bill Frisell
    Label: Blue Note
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Jazz
  • A1 Everywhere
    A2 God'S Wing'D Horse
    A3 Fifty Years
    B1 Hard Times
    B2 Deep Dead Blue
    B3 There Is A Dream
    C1 Lonesome
    C2 On The Street Where You Live
    C3 How Many Miles?
    D1 Lush Life
    D2 Honest Man
    D3 Red River Valley
    D4 Curiosity
    D5 Where Have All The Flowers Gone?