Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Bauhaus – Mask

Original price $60.00 - Original price $60.00
Original price
$60.00 - $60.00
Current price $60.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • On October 16th, 1981 the ‘Godfathers of Goth’ Bauhaus released their second studio album Mask. The record contained the singles “Kick in The Eye” and “The Passion of Lovers”, which expanded the instruments in the band’s sonic repertoire with the latter song’s use of keyboards and acoustic guitars, and the former song’s funky rhythms and saxophones courtesy of guitarist Daniel Ash, also featured on the tracks “Dancing” and “In Fear of Fear”.

    Mask is a definite Gothic Rock and Post-Punk record—highlighting the cohesive songwriting of Daniel Ash, David J, Kevin Haskins and Peter Murphy, all working together at their very best.

  • Artist: Bauhaus
    Label: Beggars Banquet
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Style: Goth Rock
  • A1 Hair Of The Dog
    A2 The Passion Of Lovers
    A3 Of Lilies And Remains
    A4 Dancing
    A5 Hollow Hills
    B1 Kick In The Eye 2
    B2 In Fear Of Fear
    B3 Muscle In Plastic
    B4 The Man With X-Ray Eyes
    B5 Mask