Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

De La Soul

De La Soul is an American hip hop trio formed in 1987 in the Amityville area of Long Island, New York. They are best known for their eclectic sampling, quirky lyrics, and their contributions to the evolution of the jazz rap and alternative hip hop subgenres. The members are Posdnuos, Trugoy and Maseo. The three formed the group in high school and caught the attention of producer Prince Paul with a demo tape of the song "Plug Tunin'". With its playful wordplay, innovative sampling, and witty skits, the band's debut album, 3 Feet High and Rising, has been called "a hip hop masterpiece."
Individual aliases:
Dave Jolicoeur AKA Trugoy The Dove / Plug Two / Plug 2
Kelvin Mercer AKA Posdnuos / Plug Won / Plug 1
Vincent Mason AKA / Maseo / Plug Three

De La Soul vinyl records in stock at Dutch Vinyl


This collection is empty

View all products